High reputation personal injury law firm Tate County Mississippi today? The law is a complex system of rules and regulations that governs public and private conduct. This includes personal injury cases. If you have been injured in an accident due to the negligence of someone else, you may be eligible for compensation. What does “negligence” mean? If you’ve been injured in an accident due to the negligence of someone else, this means they didn’t act as a reasonable person or business would. Serious injuries may be considered: Traumatic brain injuries, Spinal cord injuries, Burn injuries, Paraplegia / Quadriplegia, Amputations.
Non-adjudication – Under certain circumstances, a person charged with a DUI in Mississippi may be eligible for what’s known as non-adjudication. This is often used as an alternative to full prosecution and it works like this: the person charges with DUI enters a plea of guilty to the charge, but is not found guilty of DUI. Instead, the DUI defendant must undergo a period of probation, pay all court costs and fines that they would have paid if convicted, pay a $250 non-adjudication fee into the Interlock Device Fund of the State Treasury, attend the Mississippi Alcohol Safety Education Program (MASEP), and have an ignition interlock device installed on their car for 120 days. If the conditions above are met, the DUI will be dismissed and removed from your record.
If you’ve been charged with a crime in North Mississippi, you deserve competent and compassionate legal counsel. We offer free consultations to help you understand your rights and the law. The perception that large corporations, insurance carriers, businesses, and other municipal and charitable entities need a large law firm to handle cases filed against them in local jurisdictions is common, but untrue. A competent, professional and highly skilled attorney is equally if not more capable of defending. See extra information on personal injury law firm Mississippi. HP Attorneys PLLC prides itself on developing real connections with clients. We put complex legal issues into language that you can easily understand. We work hard to help our clients in every situation. We treat clients with respect and spend time to make sure that they fully understand the process they are going through.
A person convicted of misdemeanor domestic violence faces up to six (6) months in jail and a $1,000.00 fine. If a person is convicted of a third or subsequent domestic violence offense, then the charge is a felony. In this situation, the penalties include a minimum of five (5) days to a maximum of ten (10) years in prison. If you have been charged with domestic violence, please call or text our office at (901) 300-6249 for a free consultation. When you are stopped by an officer. The officer is required to appropriately make the stop also known as probably cause. The Officer is also required to appropriately make the request for the breathalyzer test. The procedure begins when the police officer has reasonable grounds and justification to believe the driver has been operating a motor vehicle while under the influence of alcohol, drugs, or any substance that impairs that persons ability to operate a motor vehicle. If an individual refuses to take a chemical test or breathalyzer, the officer must inform them that their driving will be suspended for a set period of time if they fail to pass.
A criminal defense attorney like Hiten Patel is an essential resource to have at your side when you are charged with a crime. He will work tirelessly to protect and defend your rights and interests. If you’re facing prosecution, he can help in various ways. He will investigate the facts as they unfold, and he will interview witnesses and gather information. With extensive legal experience, Hiten Patel is the person you want by your side. Let his extensive legal knowledge and experience come to be an invaluable asset for you when you need it most. Time is of the essence; don’t wait until it’s too late! See extra info at hpattorney.net.